The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

One has to learn while growing up, failing which, they would continue to repeat the same mistake and untimately lead the path of being unsuccessful in all their endevours. Hence, it can be agreeed that one should learn, but more importantly, learn at a fast pace. Therfore it can be argued that, best way to teach is to praise positive actions and additionally scold for the negative ones.

Often, it is the case that the person displaying negative habits is not aware. So, ignoring the negative actions would be the worst thing in the situation. Neither would he/she ever learn that they were doing something wrong but worse, they would continue exihibiting those behaviours in the future. Therefore, it becomes the responsibility for us, whether us refers to - friends, teachers, parents, collegues etc to bring the folly of others into their attention, so that they could take steps to become better.

Furthermore, as we all can agree that prasing actions is a good teaching method but, combining it will reprimanding can speed up the learning process. These two methods in conjunctions can even help to build two great habbits at once. For example, a kid is praised for doing homework and is awarded chocolate, this in turn reinforces the child to finish homework earlier. But on the other hand, the child might just rush through the homework in order to get the reward. Therefore, if the child is scolded for not doing the homework properply, this helps to inculcate two great habbits at the same time, that being - doing homework and also focusing on the current task. Hence, it can be said that we should address negative actions rather than ignoring them.

Additionally, there is a saying - "Pain is the best teacher". This satement is true and the validity can be traced to everyone who is successful. For instance, Gandhi could only sympathize with the outcasts and the mistreated individuals after he was thrown out of the train and learned - how an outcast feals? Taking another example, a kid riding a bicycle. The kid would never learn how to ride until unless he fall down and experiences the pain. It is only after experiencing the pain that the kid learns how to balance so that he could avoid further injuries. This being said, pain does not necessariley mean physical pain, in no way should the parents indulge in physically harming the child. Instead, the should let the kids acknowledge that their actions were incorrect by verbal communication.

To sum up, it can be agreed that praising positive actions is a good way to teach, but it can be agrued that addressing negative actions, rather than ignoring them can accelerate the teaching process.