The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Many erudite scholars and pundits since the beginning of time has proposed and argued on the different approaches to teach students, children or even anybody in the position to learn. And in this terms, should the best approach in teaching be to praise positive actions and ignore the negative ones, or otherwise? In my view, I actually do not support this ppositon, as I believe that the best way to teach is while we praise the positive actions, we should also consider too reproach or censure the negative ones. This is becauuse of the following reasons.

Consider the thief who stole the mona lisa portrait of da vinci in France, claiming that the portrait should be in Italy and not in France since it originated or perhaps the artist is from Italy. While stealing is a reproachable act, some praised the thief for his patriotism to his country while ignoring the fact that he stole. Now imagine stating this fact to a child, praising his/ her positive actions and ignoring the negative ones? What do you think would be the outcome? Such a child would in one way or the other try to express any of his/her negative actions in a positive way.

This can also be seen at the illustration of Ojukwu of Eastern Nigeria, who in an aim to librate the Eastern Nigerians ended up in a brutal war lasting for 3 years which caused the death of millions of young and old. And in the end, ran away to cameroon after he saw he had losed just to escape punishment for war crimes. Humorously, children in the east of Nigeria are thought to symbolize Ojokwu for his audaciousness and bravery to fight. However, ignoring the lose of lives and the negative impacts. Looking critically, eastern Nigeria has the highest rate of theft and scam in the country. This I so much believe sprouted from aadherin g to priasing the positive and ignoring the negative.

Conclusively, I strongly believe that while its good to praise the positive actions, the best way to teach is to also consider reproaching the negative ones, and not ignore it. As this can be seen from that of the thief of Mona lisa painting and Ojukwu of Eastern Nigeria.