Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

For the past few centuries, scientific researches and its development have made great improvement to our lives. From riding horses to travelling on luxurious cars, from hoes and cutlasses to tractors, even in the health sector, diseases that were ones seen as uncurable can be cured now with just som tablets. This is how far scientific researches has aided us in our daily lives. However, there is a great call for researches to be monitored to avoid umprecendented and ill causing effects. We have seen from history how researches can be deleterious to the society if not well monitored, that of the nuclear plant explosion in Russia and other few countries corroborates such. Thus in muy opinion, I strongly believe that government should place restrictions, if any, but few on scientific researches and development so as to provide safety to the people and the scientists themselves.

Though some may argue that placing restrictions hamstrungs some valuable researches, as nothing good comes without its adverse effects. Such people may point to the research on nuclear bomb which when dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki, ended the brutal world war II which lasted for 6 years war and 1 day. However taking a closer look at this, if such research continues without restrictions, definitely this world have been history a long time ago. As different countries would have experimented on it themselves and even private bodies would have used it too. We would most likely have gone tp find resort in the moon or jupiter, that i sif they have not been blown up too.

On the contrary, consider the Nuclear act which placed restrictions on scientific researches and development on Nuclear materials. This way, the goverment of different countries have been able to control and supervise the use and researches on them to help preserve our communityy, our continent and most importantly our world.

Also consider the restrictions placed on researches which alter genetics and transmutations, if scientists had continued suuch research it would have been disasterous as humans genetics would have been altered. Such research have to be put on check to help sasve ourselves from the distruction of ourselves and our future.

Conclusively, I strongly opine that placing restrictions on scientific researches and development by the government is very important, as this would have preserve and save our continent, our people and our future generations. As this can be seen from researches conducted on NUclear weapons and genetic transmutation.