The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The introduction of modern computers after the second world war has goes through an exponential growth. It has morphed from been as big a room to becoming mobile and even as small as a chip. This introduction of computers has led to the birth of different machines that can be used to supplant jobs or activities humans find tenious. However, there has been concerns about the use of this machines, will the human mind which led to the creation of these sophisticated tools always be superior to the machinies because they are only tools of the human mind, or will the machines grow to a point where they hereby rule us and become superior to our mind. To this, I strongly support that the human mind will always be superior to machines because they are only tools of human minds. This is because machines are only given a set instructions called programs, that are a combination of mathematical algorithms, and so they lack the ability to think.

Those who refutes this may point to the advent of machine learning and artificial intelligence, where machines have been taught to learn data's of which they can make future predicions. They may point to the alphago machine, which succeeded in defeating the world best player as an illustration that the human mind will not always be superior to machines. However, they seem to have forgotten that while the alphago machine may have programmed to be very good at the go game, it would not recognize a fly if it passes over. It is only a set of algorithms which cannot do more than it is programmed. However, the human mind is a very intricate and convoluted machine, which can recognize, perform myriads of tasks, and able to denote subtle differences. Thus, superior to machines.

Also, the ability of the human mind to think will always make it superior to machines. This is one thing machines will always lack, as they may be good at the whatever they are programmed to do. But whenever there is a subtle change it flags an error, waiting the the smart human mind to come to the rescue. Whereas, when there is a change or something different, the human mind thinks of a way ro circumvent through this process and logical, pithy or cogent solutions to the change. This way the ability to think of the human mind,which machines lack, will always make it superior to machines, as they are rather only a tool of the human mind itself.

In conclusion, though there might be debates as to the machines becoming superior than the human mind due to its ability to continuously perform tasks without lethargy, unlike the humans and it ability to swiftly perform complex mathematical computations. However, I strongly believe that the human mind will always be superior to machines since it is a mere tool of the human mind created to aid humans for perfunctory tasks. And so, the mind to have more time to solve many more intricate problems facing the world.