The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

m

Teaching is the most noble profession in this world, teachers are like guiding lights which show the right path to a student. A teacher is not only a professor or a school master, but anyone who imparts knowledge in some manner, like our parents and even our friends. Only difference in different teachers is their way of teaching, our friends may teach us in a pllayful manner, whereas our parents may scold us while trying to explain a point, but the ultimate goal of both these cases is the same our development. Hence, the way of teaching may differ but the goal is the same. It can be said that the best of teaching is by praising one for his work and efforts rather than scrutinizing one for his mistakes.

Praising is one of the best ways of teaching a lesson is be praising one for his efforts: given a student fails in his task due to carelessness, it is better to praise him for his efforts rather than scolding him for what he couldn't do. This results in the student realizing what he has done isn't correct and can work upon his careless attitude, rather than holding a grudge if he was scolded. Another case can be made that when a student is praised for his efforts even upon failure, he will likely analyze where he could have done better so that he would've been successful. This improves the analytic power of the student.

Praising one for his efforts and achievements makes motivated in quotidian life, where he sometime may recall the praise he was showered upon for his effort and this may result in a positive outcome in his daily tasks. As, confidence is key for any task we do in life. Praising one can be used to build this confidence in a student who doesn't always shine among his peers due to lack of confidence, doing so will make the student improve in every aspect of life and help him develop into a all round person. While motivating one, it also increases the confidence of the student and a lot of time fright of failing overshadows the capabilites of a student, when praised a student feels that he is capable of what he fears, and can cross the hurdles of his fright with ease. This confidence boost can play a major role in bright students who fear to speak up.

Although, praising one is a good of teaching one lessons of life it may have it's tolls as well, for example praising one for every menial thing may make him overconfident and arrogant and cause ill effects. So, at times it is just to address the person in a different way, either by reprimanding him or scolding him for his deeds, though this should only be done if the the action which caused the result was intentional and done by ill wit or bitterness towards a peer. Not, scolding one can also stop the hinder development of feelings like humility and self realization.

Though, teaching by praising has some downfalls, still it is better than teaching by other methods. If groomed properly from the start one won't ever feel the need to reprimand one for his actions.