Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Slow and steady wins the race, is a proverb know to all and practiced by not so many, If you ask me, i would say it does work and works well in all walks of life. Young people have alacrity to get fame and recognition in the society quickly and easily, this can lead to mishaps and failures in their life which may be overcome so easily, and can also haunt them for the rest of their life. So young-lings should rather focus on short term goals and spreading positivity in the society, rather than thinking about fame and recognition, which may tunnel vision them and disallow young ones to reach their set goal.

Focusing ones attention on just fame and recognition can lead to tunnel visioning of the task at hand, one should do the task assigned to him without thinking of secondary aspects like money, fame, recognition: they should solely be focused on the main objective of the task. If one finds this taxing they should plan about short term goals which can help them achieve the final goal eventually, these short term goals should be realistic and doable in the set time given for it. Having unrealistic goals can cause failure and de-motivation, and drive one towards demons of fame which leads one to no where in life. One can argue fame can act as a driving force for young people to pursue their goals, but as one achieves it they realize how hollow it is.

Youth can be helped in setting long term goals by their teachers and parents, helping them draw a roadmap to their success, the elders can guide them step by step and help in formulating short term goals and eventually the final goal in mind. This way the youth can be guided into a safe future. These short-goals should be spread over a period of time and not be seeked hurriedly by the student. This will enable a proper plan for a successful future, leading to fame and recognition wit it.

Young ones should be preached about setting short term doable goals, rather than long term unrealistic goals, and told to work on what is hand and enjoy the satisfaction they get for every small task fulfilled rather than running behind fame and recognition. Fame and recognition can eventually be achieved via hard work and consistency in everyday life.