The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

I partially agree with the statement that "the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore the negative ones"/ Children should be awarded for positive behaviors but turning a blind eye on all negative ones can be destructive.

Rewarding children boosts the motivation of them to study harder and elicit proper behaviors in the class. Take a student who raises his hand to answer the question of a teacher in the class as an example. A word of compliment not only encourage the particular student but also the whole class to molten their shyness and participate in the class discussion. On the other hand, praising students increase self-confidence among them. Accordingly, it has a long-term effect on their life.

Conversely, showing inappropriate behaviors could be disruptive and overlooking them encourages the offender to repeat it in the class. Furthermore, it disrupts remaining students to concentrate on the subject being taught by the teacher. Admittedly, having words with the student privately, and in a severe situation punishing him orally is recommended. It should be stressed that a group of mistakes needs this kind of reaction. Sometimes ignoring student in the class is sufficient. For example, a polite student has a small talk with his friend in the class. In this situation, making a severe reaction would be discouraging.

In conclusion, I believe that the system of education, the institute should concentrate their teaching method on encouraging students. However, mentioning destructive mistakes should be considered by them since a person who chooses a particular major are not aware of his decision.