If there’s a way to improve yourself, which one among the three choices you would take?

1. take more exercise

2. eat healthy food

3. reduce the amount of stress

In the path of prosperity in the life, people should consider self-improvement. Ubiquitously, people in the life facing many stress range of difficulties in their career to problems related to their relationships. If I want to improve my self, I would choose, reducing the amount of stress. I feel this way because of two main reasons, which I will explore in the following.

First and foremost, during anxiety, I cannot think properly. Stress and anxiety inhibit mind activities. Especially when someone is in the predicament, he cannot find a way to get out of it. Even if he picks one, it could deteriorate the situation since his ability to assess different sides of a problem is limited during distress. As a personal example, I had an important interview last week. If I got the job, it would change numerous facets of my life. I should have prepared myself in advanced but stress would not let me concentrate enough. The interview didn’t go well, but I decided to visit a therapist to find a way to reduce the amount of the stress in my life.

Secondly, stress management plays a vital role In my body healthiness. During stress, I incline to eat more and have less consideration about the food I eat. Accordingly, I eat more processed food rather than cooking for myself which is healthier. on the other hand, I face kind of depression during stress. As a matter of fact, Depression is a barrier to going to the gym because I always tend to sleep and I cannot get out of the bed. For example, during exams at the university. I gain weight between 5 to 7 kilograms. My routine daily activity is running in the park in the morning. But in the month when exams are held, I cannot wake up early to go for exercise.

In a nutshell, I believe that relieving stress is more beneficial. It is because it helps me to think better and I will have a healthier life.