The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Of course it would be great for the whole humanity if we knew what is the best way to teach, which essentialy is the gift of being able to pass knowledge from one mind, the teacher, to another, the aprendice. Unfortunatelly, I am affraid we do not know this answear. Hence, I think that we cannot just praise positive actions and ignore negative ones as a way to effectively teach someone. this is not a good approach, and I am going to elaborate on this in what follows.

Firstly, I think that the learning is mostly on our errors. If we just get positive experiences, we will never ask ourselves if we are really prepared for facing every challenge, because it seems that we got all under control, all resolved. But the thing is, we are actually never prepared for everything: all day is a new challenge in real life. So when one does something wrong, or gets a negative aspect on something, it is best for him/her to know that, to have this notion of what needs to be corrected. And when you know you do not know everything, you let yourself open for receive information, you actually go after it, because after all, nobody wants to keep comiting the same mistakes. If our mistakes were just ignored, we may never know they were mistakes, and you keep them.

Another reason it is the fact that you could never know the difference between what is right and what is wrong. If all your negative actions would just ignored, you would never know they are wrong, therefore nothing would stop you from commiting them again. You could know that you did something positive, because you were praised by it, but this is not enough for you yo learn, in fact you wound not even go after knowledge if you thouhght you have it all.

Finally, when you are learning, especially something new to you, you probably do a lot more negative actions than positive actions. So you will keep commiting the same mistakes over and over, not even knowing it. It is much better having this notion and this self awareness of what you are doing, and how this is affecting you and the people around you. And this is not something that would happen if you only get praises for positive actions and nothing over negative ones.