The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement claims that the best method of teaching is to praise the people for their positive deeds and ignore the negatives actions done by them. I partially agree with this statement and believe that rewarding is helpful to maintain the positive attitude in people however, ignoring negative actions may lead to serious consequences.

Firstly, praising a person for the positive thing he does creates a sense of positive vibe and he would continue following the same path in the future. For instance, a student who scored highest marks in the class would receive lots of appreciation from his teachers and his friends. this would make him work harder to keep up the same place. similarly, an employe when he receive accolades from his manager for the project he has done, he would try his best in order to keep up the same spirit in all the future projects. Therefore, rewarding a people for their positive actions is necessary.

Secondly, ignoring a person for his negative actions creates a sense of superiority in him and he feels that nobody would question him for the fault he has done. For example, when a child steals other’s belongings, he should be educated on the mistake he committed. this would give him knowledge on the things he has to do and things which he should not do. if neglected, the child will continue to follow the same path and may take a bad path in his career. Therefore, when a child commits a mistake he should be told softly instead of ignoring him and if adults commit the same mistake they should be punished as they already have knowledge on what to do and what not to do.

To summarise, I consider that a person should receive appreciation when he does some positive action as it instills in him a sense of good attitude to carry on good deeds. similarly, he should not be ignored when he committed a mistake as it creates a feeling of superiority over others which leads him to a wrong path in his career.