The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Teaching has been essential part of our society, since long.The way in which people are taught something greatly influence his/her success in the life. Success is the combination of both positive actions and negative actions throughout the journey. Although, the positive action can provide motivation, negative actions should not be ignored. So I partially agree with the given statement that the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

As Abdul Kalam has rightly said "Mistakes are the first step towards your success". People can learn from their mistakes and improve. If we ignore the negative actions while teaching, they might not understand the mistake. Hence if people are not able to understand their mistake, they might not be able to improve. So, if we get exposed to out mistakes, then we can improve by correcting the mistake.

Also, if only positive actions are praised, people might think that they have succeeded in what they are doing and they will not improve their ability. Take an example of students. If student gets good marks in the exam, teacher should not only praise the positive actions but also point out the mistakes student has made. So, next time, student will have better idea about performing in exam and they will improve their score.

However, along with teaching the negative actions, one should also praise for the positive actions. Otherwise, they might think that what they are doing is completely wrong, and they will stop doing anything further. So, if positive actions are also praised along with the negative one, people might get motivated to improve themselves. So they will work on their mistakes and will improve.

All in all, negative action are the ones which teaches the person how to improve, and what were the mistakes they have done. Also, positive actions should also be praised.