“The best way to teach-whether as an educator, employer or parent—is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.”Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning f

Positivity boosts our self-confidence. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement, positivity plays an important role in teaching for an educator, instructor or employer.

There is no age for learning, what we learn and how enthusiastically we were praised while learning is matters. To support this statement there are numerous examples, like, in our childhood when we go to school, addition, subtraction or multiplication threaten children. When kids are taught these simple mathematics it’s not necessary they grab it in the first time. In this case, patience and positivity for boosting the moral of kids play an important for a teacher. When we do not understand things even after trying harder we feel disheartened and demotivated but when our efforts praised by someone for trying at least we start feeling good. That’s the magic of positivity.

GRE is a good example to support the statement. Students from diverse background apply in foreign universities for higher education. Some are good in mathematics and some are good in verbal. For some students, especially for those whose native language is not English, struggles a lot in verbal as it requires a strong grip on vocabulary and reading habits. Many people lose hope even trying harder in verbal but when their efforts are recognized by the instructor for the way they have approached the question, students started feeling motivated and put their efforts more again and again, which in result in scoring good in a section which threatens them most.

One of my friends works as an analyst in one of the Fortune 500 company. Her diligent and industrious work has taken her career to the top of the level. Generally, in corporate, we feel biased because of some sycophants and when our work doesn’t get recognized it ends up losing enthusiasm towards work. But Marie even after her little bit arrogant behavior when gets recognized for her hard work by her company felt positive which accelerated her growth.

In conclusion, While praising and motivating the moral, one should also consider highlighting negative areas of an individual so that one should also learn something from that. But positive actions result in greater productivity and plays an important role in teaching.