Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Smart phones are the necessity of life in this rapidly growing world. They help us to communicate, navigate, make life easier. Although some parents think that smart phones with internet access should not be provided to young children, I totally disagree with them because smart phones plays important role in young children's life too.

When I was in 5th standard, I was living away from my parents with my maternal family. Every time i used to miss my parents i had to check the availability of my uncle whether he is available or not at home so that i can talk to my parents. It was not comforting because i was dependent upon someone for my own happiness. Then i was provided a phone in 6th standard with internet availability, it made my life easier. I was able to see my parents through video conferencing.

I remember one incident of my school days when my best friend waited for his parents for about 1 hour, standing alone outside the school campus. He was not provided with any phone when he was in 6th standard. Due to some reasons his parents got late to pick him up after the school, that made him waited for them so long because he was not able to communicate with them because of unavailability of phone. A smart phone with internet availability can help children to trace their parents, in critical situations. It would help the children to connect with their parents or relatives more, and provide better security also.

Smart phones with internet availability not only makes our connection stronger but also make ourself develop better with the advance technology. Children can groom themselves through so many channels like Youtube in education field, learn new things, become more creative. Internet facility provide children's enormous benefits.

Conclusively, smart phones with internet access are the important tools not only for adults but also for young children to make them advance with this growing world and to build a strong connection with their owns, of course.