The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people.

A great nation is indeed build up with the welfare of its people but for a nation to grow and for the welfare of its population, we have to look for the extol the achievements given by the contributors such as scientists, artists, etc.

India is one of the great democratic nations with the highest population in the world. The Government indeed take care of the welfare of the nation but its success comes from the achievements of its people. For example, India was ruled by so many emperors like Ashoka the Great and Akbar. They ruled India for many years and brought peace among people. Ashoka, widely known for promoting Buddhism among people for meditation and peace of mind. Akbar, being a Mughal emperor, brought peace by tantamounting Hindu and Muslims. The sacrifice given by these rulers, enhanced the mentality of people to make peace among the country by not living based on religions.

Scientists are one of the noblest people among all, which plays a major role in the enhancement and development of a nation. Comfort and happiness come when people are provided with new technologies and these new technologies are invented after so many experiments and hard work given by these scientists. For an example, Delhi is the capital of India and invention of Metro in the capital has played a major role in the welfare of people by accessing them to travel from one place to another in less time and money. The Innovation of metro is a part of science and technology.

Artists, they have played a major role in keeping history live in all over the world. Artists help people to exchange emotions and feelings through their art and when people connect with each other emotionally they build a great nation. It is very common in India where people keep paintings related to history because these paintings well described how emotionally people are attached to their motherland.

Conclusively, it can be asserted that a great nation is built when there is love, peace among people but in order to grow with time numerous contributors such as scientists, artists play a major role in the development of country because without them a country can’t grow and if a country won’t grow, its people won’t also grow.