The best way to teach — whether as an educator, employer, or parent — is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Positive actions are not necessarily a result of positive teachings. Imparting knowledge and wisdom related to various fields consitues what we today know as teaching. Teaching can be both a formal or an informal process but ignoring negative actions when teaching do more harm than we can estimate.

Empahsis should be laid on differentiating positive actions from the negative ones. Merely praising positive actions by eduactors, employers and parents will lead to incompelete knowledge at the receiving end. One cannot know what is right and what is wrong if the complete scenario is nor presented infront of him or her. For example, if in a school moral values are not taught and only certain aspects like respecting elders or sharing food with others is highlighted, then the pupils might not know the flipside of the situation. In such an uncertain situation, the child might not know how to react leading to embarassment and self-pity. It may hamper his self-confidence for a long time.

Similarly, when a person goes for job interviews, the priliminary induction given to him is the dos and donts of the company. For instance, talking rudely to your peers is not accepted as a good code of conduct in any organisation. If the employer simply ignores ceratin red flags like these, then employee productivity is bound to go down thereby affecting the organisation as a whole. Ofcourse, there can be certain scenarios where focusing on the positive actions may have led to a more "outcome driven approach" such as meeting sales targets but in the long run, concentrating on praising postive actions is far-fetched.

We have specific institues like correction centers, juviline care homes etc where differences between positive and negavtive actions are highlighted to give the participants a more holistic view. The success rate of these facilities prove that praising positive actions while ignoring negative ones is not the best way to teach. Even parents from a young age should imbibe in their children the sense of right and wrong. These children will grow up to be the future leaders of our nation and thus, should be well aware of the pros and cons associated with each decision.

Hence, the best way to teach, is to elaborate both on positive and negative actions so that a person can make the right choices for himself and others.