The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or role models.

The upshot of given issue has multiple viewpoints and create a controversial situation. unquestionably, society chooses their role models and heroes who have similar liking and way of living. Nevertheless, the society's character can't be decided by their role models or heroes. Also, their role model's character might be what the society wants to acquire and their role models and heroes the ones who inspire them. Thus, I disagree with the statement aspect that society's character could be examined by their role models or heroes character.

Firstly, the character of the role model is what society wants to acquire. Basically, one's role model is the one who makes the person admire himself. For example, a person might see his friend as a role model. But here it is not necessary that the person has the same character as that of his friend. They liked his friend's character and the way he works around, and this makes the person admire his friend. If society does choose a role model or heroes according to the character then they won't inspire the society as the society already has what the other person has got and the society won't feel much about it. Thus, the character of the role model is what society wants to acquire.

Secondly, examining society's role models and heroes for their character is not the best way. Rather going and observing every individual and personally knowing them will give us more insight into the society's character. Moreover, we understand a person's character by being around him and observing how he behaves and treats others in various situations. For example, observing the person when he talks to an elderly person or how he interacts in public will tell us more about his/her character.

Undeniably, the society might have liking and character similar to their role models and heroes. But, this is not the case in all the situations and might fail in many other cases. The way we look at the role model differs from person to person and we can't claim that his role model's character is same as what his own character is like. Thus, it is quite obvious and using common sense, we can make out that there isn't any necessity to have same characters of both of them.

Thus, people character can't be summarized to a society's character as every individual has it's own way of thinking and reacting to a particular situation. We can't claim that the role models or heroes character is always what the society's character should be. As stated about the best way to get to know one's character is to personally know them. A character is the thing of personal asset and it would change from time to time and from person to person.