Claim: An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action.

Reason: When assessing the morality of an action, the results of an action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing that action.

At one point of time a every person has to take an action which can be either beneficial or detrimental. Defining the action is unscrupulous and depends for each individual. This can lead to enmity or happiness within a society.

Firstly,an action has to be taken with the account of all the possible scenarios.One cannot be neglected and eschewed for their lack of capabilities. A person has to make wise and cogent discussions with more experienced people before arriving at a conclusion. Considering an example to bolster this claim,government charges tax to maintain and inventing new projects for well-being of the society. Taxes helps government to help us eventually. Some people may reprimand taxes and claim to reduce tax percentage for their own benefit. This could be avoided by applying firm decisions and which could lead to better economy for the country.

Secondly, teacher's job has duties and responsibilities of inculcating good morals, values and ethics in children. He follows this duty moralistically by reading aphoristic stories or teaching good manners and values. But still, some of his students may turn out to be depraved. This result is not parallel with the efforts put in by the teacher. Moreover, the intention of the teacher is moralistically good but due to other circumstances like the parental role models and peer groups of the student, the student may turn out to be the black sheep. If we were to go by the way this student has turned out, we may erroneously conclude that the teacher's actions were unethical. However, the intent of the teacher was always good and hence we must assess a person's morality by their intent.

However, eccentric people who have no regrets and ignominious deserve to be questionable. For example, Adolf Hitler had took so many innocent lives of people. His intentions and decisions to destroy a country which had truculence to fight against Germany. So, when assessing the morality of an action, the results of an action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing that action.

In conclusion, we must always assess the morality of an action by the intention of the person than by making the results a yardstick of their morality.