Claim An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action Reason When assessing the morality of an action the results of an action are more important than the inten

Action speaks louder than words, of course it is true to the context that morally good actions have positive impacts on the society. The prompt claims that an action that results in good than bad is inclined to be correct comparing the end results. In my opinion, I agree completely with the reason for the claim. In fact, there are three main reasons behind accepting the claim proposed.

Firstly, a political gain over a particular territory for the good of it's citizens is often required for the welfare and the development of the nation. Sometimes a well disciplined person gerrymander a particular state in order to gain political hegemony over the area. The aftermath of this can surely bring a great change in the entire cultural and sustainability to the territorial people. For instance, a patriot who gains a political dominance over his clan of people is sure to show his ability to encourage patriotism among his subjects and is equally inclined to bring about a golden period of rule for his people.

Sometimes a small nation surrender to a big nation to subside the internal problems or riots among the people, Thus, for the betterment of it's citizen a small nation like Hong-Kong signed agreement with China to enjoy the benefits of smart development of the nation and it's citizens.

The next reason for accepting the claim is the economical gain acquired by common people. People are more susceptible to corruption and bribery in a vast society where there are no proper invigilators available. Often times, people take advantage over the situation to earn money. For instance, a farmer takes better advantage of the season in which he grow crops. In India, monsoons are the season when farmers expect rain and channels for irrigation. Despite the fact that agriculture considered to be the backbone of the country, farmers make hay whenever the sun shines. Suitable climatic conditions and proper demand maintenance, plays a vital role for the economical gain of the farmers. Similarly, people around the world attain profits whenever opportunities knock at their doorsteps.

Finally, People are opportunistic to acquire financial gains. Even though it is a question of sustainability, people save money for their future, especially for the generations to come. For instance, Playing a fair role in investing through share markets whenever the situations are favorable. People are either expected to predict the share price well in advance or loss in to the share play. This is one situation where the community is expected to play morally under certain circumstance to gain a huge profit.

To recapitulate, few people may argue about the other side of accepting the claim. However, a principle based action for personal gain or betterment of the society is required.