Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e mail correspondence Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity as well as protect the company from lawsuits Write a response in which you discu

Micro Management that supports monitoring of emails by the employees is a potential requirement for a corporate to establish a firm hold amidst the challenging environment posed by technology. The prompt puts forward the advantages of implementing such regulations at the employee level in order to achieve certain performance heuristics like reducing the waste of resources, system optimization as well as protection against any lawsuits. In my opinion, it is highly essential to have a separate portfolio to micro manage the employee's emails and other task related approaches. There are three main consequences for issuing a monitoring system at employee level.

The Primary consequence will be a drastic change in the performance rate and quality by the employee. As there is a high possibility for the employee to realize that such vigilance network would distill unnecessary emails and personal agendas, which in turn could affect his appraisal of the year, he/she works genuinely for better recognition at the managerial level. For instance, nowadays peers in the office are much prone to use email for personal chatting and contacting their folks which they consider would not charge them any. Such activities from an employee tends to increase the cost optimization in a project. Hence, it's worthwhile to assign a body of invigilators to check the emails and it's correspondence such that the budget of the project is optimized comparatively.

Security issues and breach of data are trending issues given the backdrop of hackers who send phishing emails even through the official identities of an organization. Thus, a routine monitoring on the emails of their company could preclude phishers containing virus links. However, creating a warning session for the employees is another way to prevent them from opening suspected emails. Though there may be awareness among the employees, a body of cybersecurity department inspecting the emails surely has an upper hand over these security breach issues. To exemplify, consider an organization that circulates it's financial data to the required team along with the proper authentication. Nevertheless, just a click at the fingertip on a virus contained email is enough to share the massive information to hackers. Therefore, a watchful team to tackle such catastrophic events is very much required.

Finally, monitoring emails may lead to a better evaluation of employee's appraisal for the year. A track of events and emails that increments the measuring capacity of an employee outweighs the primitive methods of just scoring the employee based on his performance.