Claim: In any field-business, politics, education, government- those in power should step down after five years. Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Many would say that those who have power in any field should step down after five years. In some fields in which the integrity of a powered man is important, the argument would be true. However, I firmly believe that aside from the area of politics and government, new leadership could not be to the surest path to success for any enterprise.

Admittedly, the five years regulation would be necessary for politics and government. Those who work for government offices are susceptible to economical seduces because of the lobbyists. The more one serves for the government, the more they are exposed to corruption. In this regard, it would be beneficial to prevent this corruption by compelling anyone to resign its position in every five years.

However, it does not necessarily indicate that any corporation can revive with a new leader. In the case of business, we can easily observe those who run an enterprise during one’s entire life. After a company sets vision and mission in the right direction, the renovation through new leadership might not require, rather persistence endeavors with one leader can be more advantageous. For example, Warren Buffet who started and has continued his own investment company illustrates the merits of extended leadership. He is renowned by setting a principle of the investment, which is only investing with a long-term value of the stocks far from being myopic and making short-sighted decisions, and his story indicates that a corporation can be successful without change of leadership.

In conclusion, despite the benefits of the five years restriction in politics, I disagree with the given both the reason and the claim because revitalization through new leadership does not always ensure success for any enterprise in any field.