Claim: In any field-business, politics, education, government- those in power should step down after five years. Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Many would say that those who have power in any field should step down after five years. In some field that integrity of authorities is important, the argument would be true. However, I firmly believe that aside from the area of politics and government new leadership could be to the surest path to success for any enterprise.

Admittedly, the five years regulation would be necessary in politics and government. Those who work for government offices are susceptible to economical seduces because lobbists are everywhere. The more one serves for the government, the more they are exposed to the corruptions. In this regard, it would be beneficial to prevent this corruption by compelling anyone to resign its position in every five years.

However, it does not necessarily indicate that any corporation can revive with a new leader. In the case of business, we can easily observe those who run an enterprise during one’s entire life. When a company set vision and misson in a right direction, the renovation through new leadership does not require, rather persistence endeavors with one leader can be more advantageous. For example, Warren Buffet who started and has continued his own investment company illustrates the merits of extended leadership. He is renowned by setting a principle of the investment-only investing with a long-term value of the stocks far from being myopic and making short-sighted decision, which teaches us a corporation can be successful without change of leadership.

In conclusion, despite the benefits of five years regulation in politics, I disagree with the given both reason and claim because revitalization through new leadership does not always ensure the success for the any enterprise in any field.