Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Controlling and managing power in different fileds has always been a controversial issue. Governments as the most important field in controling power have seen different improvement from dictatorship to democracy and it is countining to progress. The claim suggest that all persons in the power should step down after five years and the provided reason is that it ensure the success of the organization. I mostly agree with this statement and I will explain my reasons now.

First of all, the governor or the boss of the country, organization or comapny has enough time to implement his ideas and innovatiove plans in 5 years. Therefore, after 5 years even if he would successful, he would not have any special ideas and he should leave the position for other people with new ideas and the progress of the organization would countinue. Besides, the former boss find a free time to learn new things and ideas and may be in the future he can take the control of the organization again. For example, Stive Jobes was the manager of Apple company and he was successful in his career but after some years managing committee decided to change the manager and assign a new person for managing to approve the progress of the comapany.

Moreover, a manager could find the deficies of the organization she is workig for. She could find a way for curroption after some years. Therefore, it is suggeted to to change the manager after some years to ensure prevent financial abuse of problems of the organization. This process is very common specially in the financial organizations. For instance, in central bank of the United Stated, the manager would change after about 5 years. It assure that former manager would not use the holes of the system for financial abuse.

On the other hand, some maintain managers attain valuable experiences during managing periods and these experience could help organization to enhance and expedite the advancement of organizations. By setting down the managers after 5 years, the organization should pay huge cost to attain these experience again. Although the provided reason looks coget at the first glance, when delve deeper we find some holes. To take advantages of the earned experience of former manager, organizations do different activities such as use them as consultant or registering as managing committe. For example, after finishing president periods in Iran, the former president will be member of a committe that can help government in different dificulties or provide solution for current problems.

In conclusion, though changing manager may have some disadvantages for organizations or governments such losing earned experiences, changing managers after a peroid has more benefits such as bringing new ideas and innovative plans to the organiations. Besides, The disadvantages of changing manager could be decreased by using them as consultant.