Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reasons on which that claim is based.

The issue of whether or not the effect of changing power is contentious one. While each side has strengths and weakness, I believe that any types of fields’ power should be changed after five years. This is because; sustenance of power for a long time in any field can be detrimental and shift of power in any field reducing inequity.

Firstly, one of the reasons for my specific thought is that long time sustenance in power for long time can produce deleterious effect to the public. Because there is a probability to abuse the power in case of long-term sustenance. I have to admit my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by the critical example. In case of monarchy country such as Quarter, North Koria etc discrimination is happening among the ordinary people. This discrepancy is occurring day by day between people in power and people without power, so making situation worse. Again, these countries slowed down day by day in comparing to other same resources countries with democracy. Therefore, we can say that sustenance of power for a long time hamper the development of the countries.

Secondly, why I illustrate my specific thought is that in any sensitive field shifting of power should be occurred in regular basis to reduce the inequality. Because, long term sustaining in any field creating inequality in the given situation and may create chaos among the people and ultimately can damage the fluency of the working environment. A striking example is a compelling illustration of this fairness is a quality is very crucial in the field of education, because it nurture the future filler of the society. It is sometimes seen that the result of any education system is manipulated and it only occurs most of the time due to the consolidated authority. On the same time, in case of business the power should be changed to make transparent the exchange phenomenon. So, it is clear to see that power should be changed in a regular basis.

However, some might argue that there are some case single power for a long time elicits good result. But, it is not right for all the time because if there are no adequate qualified successor may create a terrible problem in the system. So in case of this situation new leadership can solve the problem in very smooth way.

To sum up, from the above stated reasons, it is conspicuous to say that power in any field should be changed after five years, because sustenance of power for a long time in any field can be detrimental and shift of power in any field reducing inequity.