Your city has decided to build a statue or monument to honor a famous

person in your country. Whom would you choose? Use reasons and specific

examples to support your choice.

It is critically important to select a famous person of our country . If I were forced to chose I would definitely raised my voice for that the father of nation named Bangabandu Sheik Mujibur Rahaman. It is my firm belief that this person monument will be best fit due to number of reasons. I will develop this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, the father of nation named Bangabandu Sheik Mujibur Rahaman was a great person. His personality was full of honesty, sincerity, patience, good managerial power, hardworking etc. His statue helps our next generation to know and achieve these virtues. His statue teaches us how to get personal freedom , do proper hard work to achieve the goal. I have to admit my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experienced. I remember when few years ago I bought a biography of this great personality and took lesson about the personal freedom and decision making. You see, when I was in junior high school I wanted to join the football team. I was small and had never played much football before but I wanted to try. My father did not think, I would like football very much but he said that if I wanted to do it I could. After three months of football practicing and riding the bench I ended up hating football, because all the kids riding on me and I was not very good at catching and tracking. Even though I hated everything about the football team, I was and still am grateful for taking the decision. It was very important for me to make the decision myself , so I could take responsibility for my own choice. This type of decision making virtue I only learn from the biography of great leader.

Secondly, why I illustrate my specific thought is that this statue give the beauty of the town and many people find their livelihood from this statue. Side by side people especially the student finds inspire their study because he is the core of inspiring hardwork. My personal example is a compelling illustration of this. I remember I heard a story from my friend. Few years ago when he completed graduation he wanted to write a book but he failed several times. After that he read the biography of this great leader and he inspired. After that he thought he wrote an indispensible piece of literature that would live on forever. After years of writing he finally figured out that he was not very good at it , but by taking the inspiration from the leader he continued to read write and study. Few years ago he also teaches toefl and after that he some unique ways to complete the book. He told me that if he had not read the biography of this great leader, it would have never possible for him to complete the book. So from this example we can say that this statue helps students and general people to do better in their life.

To sum up, from the light of above reasons I strongly believe that the monument of Bangabandu Sheik Mujibur Rahaman will be great. Because it helps many people and inspire the intellectual society.