Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership

If the surest path of revitalizing the enterprise through the principle of new leadership, then the regular changing of leadership is essential in any field such as business, politics, education and government. But, it is not always true that new leadership brings changes in the environment of enterprise through his knowledge and power.

Firstly, experience candidate utilizes his knowledge and experiences through the effective utilization of workforce and materials in the enterprise through planning, directing and controlling. During his tenure, he has developed potentiality to lead his team to fulfill the goals of the company. He has got an experience to control the losses and increase the productivity through strategic knowledge. For example- A dean of any university has learnt the role and responsibilities of his position during his five years’ period. He has developed the potentiality to prepare the student for their role in global market and can play the role of influencer for many students to help building their careers. If he has been pulled back after five years, it will be loss to a university as well as department too. The new guy in his position either success or not to hold the position properly and effectively. Student always has dilemma regarding his knowledge as the new Dean is unable to prepare the bond between student and himself too.

Secondly, in any profession, experience must be needed. To run the enterprise effectively, the candidate must have an experience at least to lead the enterprise effectively and smoothly. For example, in medical field, the people feel safety in the hand of experience doctors. Before booking any ticket to consult doctor, people usually look the doctor qualification and experiences. People feel hesitate to discuss problem with inexperience doctor.

Thirdly, people usually vote the same guy during the election who has provided effective services during his past tenure as a role of minister in any department because people believe his ability and provide votes in large number for his comfortable win. For instance, if a new guy got a ticket for an election in place of him then people hesitate to vote him either he belongs to the same parties because people doubts his ability or potentiality as he will success or not to play the same role as his precursor candidate. Thus, the role plays by a candidate during his time period for a particular position decide his next tenure.

Moreover, there are certain businesses which are retrieve in the hands of certain CEO otherwise they may have to suffer great losses in business. For example- No other than Steever Job was capable to handle the position of CEO of Apple company. He had great view regarding the flourishing of Apple and made remarkable effects in the market through launching of Apple mobile, tablets and computer. It was true that when Steve Job was demoted from his position, Apple company had to suffer from great losses and he was made once again the CEO of apple to decrease the losses. Thus, it is not true that the surest path of any business to make effective approach is not always through new leadership as sometimes new ideas can hamper the business statistics and company goals.

However, it is believed that the same guy in the reputed position for a longer period of time dominate the enterprise and compel the employees to work under his will. Such behavior may bring the environment of tyranny or totalitarian inside the territory and forces some good employee to resign from their position to get rid of the burden faced by them under the boss martinet behavior. Such power may bring corruptions and bribery in the office. Thus, the role of regulations department come to play to notice and evaluate the position or power to run the enterprise effectively.

In conclusion, it is not always true that the surest path to revitalize the enterprise through new leadership as there are positions in the business where experiences and tenure of the individual matter the most.