Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.Write a response in which you discuss the ext

The claim of revitalization of enterprises for better growth is debatable. It implies that those in power in any field - business, politics, education, government - should change leaders every five years, or some allotted quota of period. Though, it may sound convincing that anointing new visionaries is going to rejuvenate the performance of the firm, bringing success in its way, it relies on the assumption that the successor is an equally abled, experienced individual with his team of expert, if not more. Those in power are responsible to the entire populace for their continual service, and hence, any discontinuity or lack of seamless service shows inefficacy on part of the firm.

Consider the technological firm Google as an example. Not only is the leading firm in its field in terms of market size, technological developments, and widespread popularity, it also possesses a plethora of products, services, research work that no rival is near them. This company has the Sundar Pichai as their CEO; with a work experience of more than a decade and a half in the same firm, not only does he have complete understanding of Google as a firm, but also of the functioning of the entire business. His remarkable feats of accomplishment as a CEO are as much as the results of his scholarly knowledge as his wisdom he acquired being the top-notch servant. Had someone replaced him as the CEO of Google, just on the eve of his five year term, it is highly unlikely that Google would achieve the unprecedented success it did in Sundar's vision.

Not only the performance of the firm has to be taken into consideration, but more importantly the answerability to their customers has to be considered as well. Robustness of service and a seamless user experience shall inevitably be hindered for at least once when the company undergoes change in leadership, if not perpetually. Although, the rival to the now leader might be competent with insightful worldly knowledge, what he probably lack is how to profitably run the firm.

Despite the slight jerk witnessed while transferring power in any field, it is not to say that this risk is always unwise. It might be the only

All in all, the issue of cycling leadership on a regular basis has more cons than realizable benefits. It is impolitic to impose this ideology blindly in every in practice for the various aforementioned reasons. Thus, in hope for a better future, employing a strict five year step down would only be wise when the circumstances are justified.