Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future. Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

A statement provide a view regarding truthfulness of any information which are supposed to be as facts. However, the statement is not so cogent as it is based on a wrong foundation of information. An anticipation of the fact will be proven false or it may turn out to be inaccurate in a future does not convince that an information should be mistrusted.

Facts are derived from a diligent and meticulous study over particular subject. Fact are advocated by the various evidences that the researcher finds during his/her research which are later monitored and evaluated by various experts of the scientific community. Fact is not a fact until it is proven right contemporarily. However, they may come up with modification and subject to improvement in them with some flaws in them, they are to be considered truthful and pragmatic. We can give a example the various facts we know today about various sectors like biology, chemistry, geology, space science etc. All the facts are supported by substantial and tenable explanation. Various theories and facts were introduced about the origin of earth like Nebular Theory, Big Bang theory. Previously derived Nebular theory was proven wrong by the Big Bang theory but also the Big Bang theory may be proven wrong in the future, but it is the best we have now. It explains the concept of the evolution of the earth in a more justified way and also with proper scientific evidences than the Nebular theory.

Moreover, if every facts and theories are considered to be false and inaccurate, there will be no more innovation and discoveries in the world. All discoveries are based on certain principles and facts like a telecommunication is highly dependent on the facts and theories of frequencies and wavelength of electromagnetic waves. We are surrounded by the world in which we are surrounded by products of the discoveries based on facts and theories. Facts are, for sure, subject to significant change by more researches and advance technology. Though they may be proven inaccurate in future, they are proven at present and apply practically at present as well. These facts are to be followed until new facts with more scientific evidences emerge.

However, it not not always obvious that all facts are accurate. Apart from scientific theories, many advertisements manipulate or even create a fact for their self interest and profit. These type of facts are very common when a people have a strong belief in an orthodox. It is found that a superstitious and traditional beliefs always bring inaccurate and misleading facts.

In conclusion, although the facts may be proven wrong in future, we have to trust it. Facts are scientifically proven informations which can be trusted till new facts come up with more satisfying evidences.