“Leaders should focus more on the needs of the majority than on the needs of the minority.”Discuss whether you agree or disagree with the statement. Use relevant reasons and examples to support your point of view. In developing and supporting your pos

The statement claims that the leaders should focus on the need of the majority than that of the minority groups which seems plausible. Leaders are the people selected by a majority of people with a hope that they will listen, admire them in future. Leader is a voice of a majority of a people in a society or a nation. Thus, majority should be listened first rather than the voice of minority.

It is obvious that in most of the cases of the public choice, there is not always a full support to anyone. There is atleast modicum people who are in oppose to the leader. Being a leader is not an easy task as convincing peoples with your ideas, visions is very tough. Today, in the era of science and technology, people are very much oblivious and educated about the scenario around globe. Majority of the people only choose who is painstaking and coherent to their manifesto. In terms of need also, the need of the society is reflected by the majority of the people. Majority of people reflect the need of a society in terms of education, social security, health care. Majority is the only principle which is followed all over the world and we cannot easily gainsay this process which is universally accepted. Majority is not attained by a person in fact it is his/her vision, dream which he had presented to the public. Majority is a universally standardised and accepted reference to choose a leader and leader should also be magnanimous towards his/her followers.

We have a example of the great leader of the United States, the president of the United States, Donald Trump who got a majority of vote in the election 2018 and he is also doing accordingly to the promise he had made to those american citizens who helped him to win the election. He owe a debt to pay to those millions of voices of those majority of the people.

The Indian prime minister, Narendra Modi, who came up from a middles class family brought a vision in future which was the voice of majority of indian peoples who were from a middle class or low income family. He have also brought out the policies to improve the lifestyle of those majority middle class peoples. So he is a successful leader, the prime minister of the India for consecutive times.

However, it is not always right to focus on the right of the majority. If there is a society in which there is majority of muslim population and they are demanding the policy which directly affects the sentiments of people of other religion and a xenophobic leader also pass this, there will be a huge war. It is not always true that majority is correct.

The majority of the workers demanding for shortening the work-hour and increasing the salary is not good for the companies profit. The managing director or CEO will not approve it though it is need of majority of workers.

Thus, leaders from a local leader to global leader, should prioritize the needs of majority before the needs of minority groups.