Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Nowadays, people get introduced with a lot of information which is hard to tell the true one apart from the false information. In fact, it is hard to find the true information and sometimes people never find it. The prompt recommends that any piece of information can’t be taken as true because it might prove false in the future. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this claim and argue that if a given information is a fact, it should be trusted for two reasons, even though means it is proven as real but might change in the future.

To begin, facts are very important because they are based on true information as long as they are collected by responsible people and offered by accurate sources. Thus, instead of thinking as being in front of false information and considering everything as inaccurate, people need to consider facts apart from opinions. For example, exploring different websites, a gush of information flows and hits the readers by confusing them to choose the right information. They can see the sources, the facts, if they are already proven as research based on concrete information. Consequently, people can trust the most popular news sources about different scandals or issues that need an explanation or a solution. However, some actual information may turn out to be inaccurate and that is ok, because it is the reality that sometimes changes due to different factors. The above example illustrates that facts are not opinions and they should be trusted, even though sometimes they bring out inaccurate information.

Further, even though we assume that we cannot trust facts because they change in the future, we should still trust because they represent the truth as long as they are not proven false. Trusting is a big virtue of people along with the trust the science gets from us. For example, people face different problems, like diseases, loses and it is hard to find trust on how to solve these issues. Research has shown that positivity, trust and collaboration help people win their battles more than those who don’t trust doctors and science. In other words, it might have place for change on facts or solutions, but the cause is positive and should go through trust. Thus, people should trust more to accurate known sources than wasting time on false proven sources. One needs to look at how people in the past missed lots of information compared with now when they can reach all kind of information ,making it hard to tell the true from the inaccurate one.

Of course any piece of information referred to as a fact may be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future and this is necessary to choose the factually proven information. However isn’t that precisely why we should know who to trust. If we do so, we are likely not to get lost in false information and wrong solutions when facing different issues. We cannot waste time on useless facts that come from unstable resources. People do not have to ignore their inner guts and they can trust them as long as they follow the trusted sources.