Claim: In any profession—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement claims that the revitalization of leadership is necessary after every five years whether it is business, politics, education or government. I agree that the change in leadership is necessary in certain cases such as in government to maintain the transperancy and efficiency of those who are in power. However, the statement unneccessarily claims that leadership should be changed every five years in any enterprise because revitalization will bring success. Hence, I find the statement's contention indefensible from both an empirical and a normative standpoint.

The chief reason why I disagree with the statement is that it claims that the change in leadership in any field or enterprise after five years will surely bring succeess. Nevertheless, it is not suitable for every enterprises and organizations. It seems uncompeling to generate a same strategy for all kinds of enetrprises and organizations. The change of leadership might work for one enterprise or organization does not neccessarily mean that it will work for all the other fields. The change in leadership is neccessary if an enterprise recieves complaints against those who are in power but without any reason, why would enetrprises change their leaders after five years?

The second reason for my disagreement with the statement is that it unnccessarily give surity that after changing the leaders the enetrprise or organization will get success. The change in leadership brings many changes in the working of the system. Hence, the people who work under the leader have to adjust with the new changes and this adjustment takes time. Hence, their efficiency of working might be decreased and this will affect the efficiency of the whole enterprise. So, change in leadership will have opposite results than the statement has claimed.

The third reason for my disagreement with statement is that its claim for change in leadership after every five years not six or seven. The new leader will have different plans, views and strategies for the eneterprise than the previous one and there is no guarantee that these plans and strategy will be fulfilled in five years. There are chances that to completely apply these startegies and plans might take loger period of time than five years. One enterprise or organization successfully executes their new startegy in five years does not mean every other enetrprise will execute their startegy in five years: they may need six or more years.

In sum, the statement is fundamentally flawed because it assumes that the change in leadership after every five years will bring success to every enterprise and organization. I agree that the renewal of leadership after five years may bring success in some enterprises but it does not neccessarily mean by applying the same strategy in different enterprises and organizations will surely bring success.