Claim : The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of a men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Reason: Heroes and role models reveal a society’s highest ideals.

First of all, character of a person plays a cardinal role in assessment of a person and which reflects the attributes of a person whether to be considered as role model or not. So to examine character of a society the best way is to analyse the individuals of the society to which I mostly agree and to corroborate it with following reasons.

Starting with a positive side, heroes and role models are considered to be the highest ideals of the society which is true as we characterize a person upon their deeds. Society would always judge the deeds of an individual and after assessment one is characterized as a role model or a superhero. For instance, if a thief who is armed and wants to rob a bank manages to escapes with the money and a individual who risks his/her life and manages to catch the thief, in this case the individual could be characterized as a hero as his selfless deed helped to catch the thief who was running away with someone else’s property. After this incident everyone would praise the individual and would like to step forward against such crime as the individual did which would characterizes the person as a hero to many.

Though, the problem with the society is that they considers role model influenced by the fictious characters and undermine the real pith which characterizes one as a hero or a role model in real life. For instance, we are all familiar with captain America a fictious character who portrays a role of a superhero in movies and fights against evil who tries to harm the society, we all love the character and idolize him as hero but when a person in real life not in reel life fight against evil in the society is considered as duty as a human being and no credit is awarded to the individual for his good deed. So the problem with the society is that they compare a fictious character and a real life incident which eventually undermines whole case. Rather the person who does something good for the society should be touted and everyone would try their best to fight against evil in the society.

So to conclude, the society should give enough credit to the individuals who risk their lifes or does any kind of good deeds for the society and try not to emulate what happens in reel life but rather be a real life hero.