IN ORDER TO HELP SMALL BUSINESSES THRIVE, GOVERNMENT SHOULD PLAY A MINIMAL ROLE IN PRIVATE BUSINESS MATTERS.

Success of a business depends upon the the rules and regulations under which it is structured, there are chances of business to thrive with minimal occults if the rules and regulations, and which are properly structured and maintained. The government places a major role in success of a business as the regulation is done by the government irrespective of government or private ownership of the industry. As the government rules are convoluted it requires proper implementation which can help thrive the business, but improper implementation could be hazardous to a business, so to initially set up a business at nascent level government should play a minimal role to which I partially agree because of the following reasons.

First of all, the business which is a nascent level needs a bit of a freedom to implement its rules and regulations to settle in and get results, if government rules are implemented straight away it would slowdown the business as it would not be able to meet the stringent regulations. So, the government should allow tax slabs and reforms depending upon the scale and income of a business, which would help to identify the scale of business and tax regulations to be categorized as per that. For instance, in a (MSME medium to small scale manufacturing entity) has to pay only 5% of tax from there total revenue compared to large scale industry which is categorized as an MNC which has to pay 24% of tax from there total revenue. This tax slabs would help small scale industries to thrive properly.

Secondly, when business is at nascent level the owners try to sell the product without any bills or entry of selling in black markets to save them selves from paying taxes which harms the government and the economy. Which the government should take care and lure the small scale industries to pay the taxes and eliminate the black marketing and illegal accumulation of black money by introducing tax return policy, for instance the GST tax return policy introduced by government of india under bjp government allows the small scale industries to thrive by exempting them to pay taxes or minimal amount of taxes by giving annual or quarterly tax return on there amount tax paid. For example a small scale plastic cap manufacturer pays 5% taxes per month on its monthly revenue would get his tax return every 3 months at an fixed rate only nominal amount of fixed fee would be deducted. Such regulations on small scale industries helps the small scale industry to thrive.

To conclude, as we saw certain examples above the government should maintain a distance from private industries in away that the rules and regulations are implemented and followed properly without causing any sort of hindrance to the small scale industry by forming certain policies which acts as catalyst in small scale industries which are at nascent level.