IT IS NO LONGER POSSIBLE FOR A SOCIETY TO REGARD ANY LIVING MAN OR WOMAN AS A HERO

To entitle someone as hero in real life is not as easy as in a movie or an act, it depends on who we call a hero and what we see in a hero, what we expect from a hero? For every individual definition of hero is different so one cannot judge easily in who’s perspective who is a hero. So to determine a individual as a hero what we should look for? He/she possess some noble characteristics? Or should they have super hero powers? This again depends upon what an individual characterize as a hero. In my opinion I strongly disagree with the prompt as one cannot judge what criteria an individual takes into priority to characterize a person as a hero and it is possible to regard an individual as a hero for the following reasons.

To begin with, if a father of a child who is impecunious and could not fulfill his Childs basic needs such as education, food, leisure activities etc due to lack of employment and spends his personal life savings for his Childs needs then that affection for his child is very praise worthy and the child himself sees a hero figure in his father which I said earlier everyone characterize there own hero as per there own priorities and perception. So does that mean that his father is an hero figure? Yes because until and unless everyone is not aware about the individuals good deed society could not judge his character as a hero but that doesn’t mean that he is not a hero or have does not have characteristics of a hero.

Simply showing more love and affection to others or our loved ones doesn’t mean an individual is a hero in everyone’s perception, so for example if a team of scientist who creates a space rocket which contains a satellite in it and which is very important for the space organization to be launched in space, so if they launch it in space and the tedious mission is successful after hard and enduring efforts then whom would we characterize as heroes of the mission? The mission head? Or each and every person related to the mission? In my perception each and every person associated with the mission are equally creditable and are heroes in there own way because they are satisfied with there work which is noble and demanding. As I said an individual or society cannot infer whom to call a hero but that doesn’t make it impossible.

To call one individual a hero because he/she saved the city from evil like we see in movies and acts does seem like judging good and bad but it is not an benchmark to entitle someone as a hero rather its just an idea how to visualize a hero, to conclude I will say that whom to regard as a hero depends upon each individual if an individual has done good deeds to himself, his loved ones or for the society his noble effort will be recognized and praised by the society and characterize him as an hero figure.