Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals. Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which

Adolescence is not an easy part of human life. We have to be mindful about our future with the little experience we gained through the childhood. Though it is plausible, not every child gets the clarity and the proper environment to shape their goals in a right beneficial way. Therefore it becomes the society's responsibility in a form a parent, a teacher or a leader, and I completely agree with the claim that we should encourage and emphasis young people to pick worthy goals as their dreams and to follow them.

To begin with, young people mostly struggle to understand themselves and their capabilities. In addition to that, they show great apathy towards future plans till they finish the high school. Most of them only start to think about what they should do next when the school starts to ask about their higher studies plans. In such a careless age, we can't expect them to have a clear view about their goals and worthiness of the goal and all. So it is adults responsibility to guide them towards the adolescence and emphasis the importance of picking meaningful goals. Schools and teachers can easily teach them about choosing a goal and following the goal.

Additionally, young people wouldn't have explored much to the society and only rounded with friends and having fun. It would be too much to expect them to be cognizant about the future by their own. Instead, we can light the spark in them by providing enough information how to set a right goal and then how to follow them. Instructing them what to do next won't be a healthy option in a long term, but guiding them and enlightening them with the experience of adulthood will definitely help them to get an overall idea.

Nonetheless, as adults we end up showering all the knowledge, gained through our experience, and expect them to follow our path. All humans are not similar and the uniqueness everyone have should not be suppressed through dictations. In spite of the acerbic way, we can talk with them and try to understand their dreams and help them to make them understand how to dream and guide them how to achieve the dreams.

Though I can't completely agree with the reason, it is partially true. The inherent selfishness in young people's dreams is also a possibility but not true in all cases. Many adolescents' ignorance and incognizance lead them to a unworthy goals sometimes, but we can shape them with the right guidance and approach.

To sum up, by encouragement and emphasising, we can guide young people to pick worthy goals as their dreams and to follow them.