Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Government has to provide the major cities with their fiscal needs for retaining the cultural traditions. Although all cities in a country should have received financial supports in order to improve and maintain the culture, the major cities act as pioneer in this respect. Culture and all events concerned the culture need to be strengthened and emphasized which certainly coincides with the large costs. Additionally, culture is more in danger of deteriorating in the major cities than small cities and country sides.

First of all, government should consider tremendously monetary supports to highlight the culture as treasury of a nation. In fact, union of people depends on their culture in a country which need more attention by all people and government, in particular. Culture can be created, improved, and preserved through cultural centers such as movies, theaters, museums, cultural celebrations, and other cultural institutions. It is obvious that personal institutions cannot perform all of them by themselves without the governmental plans because of enormous costs associated with.

Secondly, the major cities are precursor and core of all cultural events which are moving through big cities to the other cities. Large cities are dealing with all kinds of the mutations and acts of people so that they assign and define the new culture and habits. In fact, prolonged people's interactions which are tangible in the populated cities weaken the culture confronting with various attitudes over the time. Conversely, in the small cities, people are often more congruent and similar and we can realize less odd cultures in there. Consequently, it is wise that large cities are considered as central places for investing in the culture.

However, some cultural traditions have remained just in some small cities and countryside which aren't sensible in the large cities. As an exemplar, in our country, some marital and religious ceremonies have performed in the villages which are rare in the cities. As people in large cities are more involved and obsessed with their daily issues, those valuable customs have been ignored in cities.

In conclusion, Culture embodies a number of uniquely laudable concepts in all nations which plays an important role in the union of societies and large cities with their numerous customs are in danger of being digested. Furthermore, mostly new cultures are moving form large cities to the surroundings especially in the modern time and need to gain more attention behalf of both government and people for surviving.