Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The prompt urges that being imaginative is much more valuable asset than to be experienced. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly agree" with the given concept and hereby obliged to provide necessary viewpoints in defense of my position.

Imagination is the very own property of human beings. Among all other creatures, human beings are the only one who can imagine, resulting in mesmerizing concepts and accomplishments. If it is not the imagination through which most of our culture and history had been enriched, then it would be the same condition as the one prevails in ancient times. When people imagine they try to make something out of nothing as it can only be possible in one's imagination and not in reality. However, it is much more important to imagine because only imagination gives us the power to surpass the earthly boundary and take some bold decision to accomplish. In many ways expereince lags in front of imagination and most importantly expereince is also the result of someone's imagination, nevertheless, a dried one. If a person wants to be innovative or creative even remaining in the midst of constraints, he can only do so by the virtue of imagination. To leave the boundary that has been imposed upon him since the birth, he has to learn to dream, imagination. The most gossamer and amazing sophistication of today's world is the outcome of one's imagination. For example - the airoplane, the automobiles, the ships and so on. Without being imaginative people will hardly dream and as a result thinking to do something new and innovative will merely come to their head. And if so; our ancestors remained in the chain of the conventions and experiences, then we might not be blessed with all the resources and blessings that we are getting now.

Another prospect of this idea is that - when an individual learns to imagine he does not bound himself within the delieneation that has been drawn by his ancestors. Rather he skrts through his own world and through his own means, perheaps to his own interest. It is very much important for a progressive society to learn to imagine. For example - if the children of a society are not taught to imagine then there is little possiblity that the society will ever come out of their problems and coccons. Those children will blindly follow their fathers, mothers and other nearbound individuals. However, if they are advised to be imagine or in least they are not discouraged from doing so then it can be hoped that at certain times there is something innovative going to be happened. But if they are not even helped to do so then there is hardly any possiblity to see a better or sophisticated life in coming future. Moreover, it is quite easy and run-a-mill type of life to lead that is bounded by convention and regulations compared to the one that can satiate its hunger through imaginations as the latter will demand more courage and prudence to establish a new era, leaving the old and burdened one behind.

However, the idea of being imaginative can not be solely touted as an important asset unless it has a certain aim and job to accomplish. Also, the fact that there will be hundreds and thousands of imaginative idea troaming around the heads of the people, nevertheless, only a few or even in cases only one can be fruitful to be come true. Apart from that also, people who cherish great imagination have to work hard to chase their dream and imagination. Without proper sincerety and dilligence towards their imagination it will be of no use and will be futile just like the others who had dreamt a lot and better before him. Many people will find the hard found and hard earned way of cherishing imaginations impossible which is in truth is not ftheir fault actually. Because they also have the responsiblities of their families, children and other social ones. These burdens and responsiblites cause them to seize their once cherished imagination and to remain within the conventional boundary of the society jsut live like others and lastly a common death. In most of the cases this imaginative power has to be sacrificed in lieu of better assets - the responsiblities of the people as the rational and social beings.

So, looking at the viewpoints presented above it can be understood that imagination is one of the biggest assets a person can posses, nevertheless, sometimes should be sacrificed with a view to fulfilling more essential responsiblities to cover - which is good.