Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The prompt encourages the university to provide students with a variety of courses outside their field of studies. To some obvious reasons - I would like to be "mostly agree" with this concept. The elaboration of my consent is hereby given following two reasons.

First of all - it is evident from our everyday world that - gaining only subject related knowledge will not help any student to maintain even daily lives, let alone be a preacher of innovation. The fact is that in most cases - students don't get sufficient versatile knowledge regarding most aspects of education. They remained so busy in their secondary schools that they hardly get enough time to culture different knowledges from different fields. As a result they remain indifferent to many amazing yet useful elements of life that might make their life smoother later. Now as university, in most cases, the tertiary educational institution for laymen, the final stage before entering the real world. Thus it is not surprising to expect that a fresh graduate has at least basic knowledge of everything, if not vastly. In order to remain dynamic in life a graduating as well as students of other years should culture the study of different subjects aside their core stuidies.

For example - when a certain circular of job is offered for a freshman mechanical engineer; it is expected that the individual approached for the job is competent enough. But the competition remains high when another freshman with similar resume but greater and varied knowledges is also applied. When this type of scenario arises, the potential employer will tentatively be more biased towards the person with greater knowledge and insights about the things outiside their core studies - may include; marketing, sales, management and so on. As a result, the pursuation of jobs for a student with varied knowledge is more iminent than a narrow, so-called core knowledgable one.

Apart from that - the aim of an university is not only providing better educationa and good core knowledge respecting the sectors, but also to make future leaders. But an instituition devoid of providing real life as well as dissimilar sources of knowledge can not make their students a better leader. It is because a leader msut have at least a basic knowledge of everything that he or she will face in real life. If he or she fails then his or her education will be of no use even if being a prominent one in his opr her core work field. So, in order to make sure that a student is capable enough to face versimilitude of problems while they will graduate, the instituitions should provide the students with necessary scops of taking various types of courses apart from their respective fields.

However, taking all these points into account it is to be mentioned that - a student should take necessary care of their subject related fields before the non-core ones. One should set the priority and have to be craftful regarding this. It is because student with a great deal of knowledge of world but lacks in the core field, will not be competent enough in their fields, let alone be a leader or pioneer.

So, as the points aforementioned - it is pretty much important to gain knowledge from different sources in order to lead a balanced life when graduated, however, with proper care being given at the respective fields of interest.