Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Imagination is something inert in the individual, it cannot be taught or gained over a period of time, whereas an experience is something an individual learns over a period of time. The prompt suggests that imagination is more valuable than experience, giving reason that one who lacks experience can imagine. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the prompt because of the following reasons.

Albert Einstein once said that, logic can take you from A to B but imagination can take you anywhere. One is free to imagine and pursue their dreams. Imagination is an idea that develops within an individual in an instant to help solve or ease the given situation at hand. History tells us how imagination challenged the orthodox society and brought out the revolution in the world. Centuries ago, who would have thought that one could fly in the sky, except the enthusiast renowned as Leonardo Da Vinci. His tremendous vision in military artillery and allegory in the paintings has created sensation over the centuries. Similarly, Aristarchus first proposed heliocentrism, that earth revolves around the sun, caused, chaos in his time. So, we can say that imagination is something that can outlaw the orthodox norms and make one creative, letting them think out of the box.

However, on the other hand, experience is something that an individual learns over the period of time. One can imagine the outline at the beginning, then, they have to do different trials to improve the output simultaneously experiencing the problems and finding the solution to them. For an instance while Leonardo Da Vinci gave the idea of the flying machine, Wright brothers gave this idea a shape. They had to study the flying mechanism of the birds, had to start from the scratch, work on individual parts at a time and learn from their mistakes. Similarly, Nicolaus Copernicus and Galileo after their research and learning provided the evidence to the idea of heliocentrism.

In conclusion, I would like to say that it is difficult to say that imagination is valuable asset than the experience because as mentioned in above paragraph both has their crucial role in making or breaking stuffs.