Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a

hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually

be diminished.

Reputation is earned by the good works done by people. It depends on the extent and positive impact that work has on the welfare of human beings. However, knowing personally is also important for people to consider any reputed people as their role models. The prompt claims that the reputation of any famous person will be diminished because of the interference of the media and social media as well and for that reason, people can't consider any living human being as their role model. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the reason of the claim because of the following two reasons.

Firstly, the availability of social media has now become more frequent. Anyone is using social media and through social media, people are getting more private information about other people. It is just a matter of time before a good person can be considered a bad person when anything bad is published about them without getting checked the authenticity. For example, a few days ago in an award-giving ceremony, a famous actor slapped another actor for being jocular to his wife. And after

that, the reputation of that famous actor is ruined. He was abandoned by his followers and many media persons were saying bad about his bold step. Suddenly, he became a monster to the people who used to deify him. This news may be presented in a different manner, which can be less aggressive, and then his reputation would not down so drastically. People nowadays are not getting the opportunity to justify the reason behind any actions because social media is grabbing their brains. People are believing the thing they are watching. So, the involvement of the media in the reputation of any famous person may hamper his/her position.

Secondly, because of the ruined reputation living person can not be considered a role model. Doing heroic work doesn't make a person a hero, it includes the philosophy that the person follows as well. For instance, people follow some actors as their role models and follow them. However, this perspective can change when this person's personal life is revealed to the general people. When that successful actor is not good as a husband and beat up his wife, this news is reached his followers through social media. This will ruin the position that they achieved in the heart of their followers.

Some may argue that it may increase the reputation and sometimes help to increase the impact of good work. But if anything bad is revealed about that person will destroy them. And it is because of the wrong behavior of social media.