Claim: Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.Reason: We are not able to make connections between current events and past events until we have some distance from both.Write a response in which y

This topic raises the controversial issue whether get informed about the past will not help people today's to make their decisions because they are not able to make connection between current events and past until there is some distance from both. Indisputably, the past achievements were not easy tasks or without basis. Therefore, I totally disagree that people will not get benefits from the knowing the past. Hence, this essay will illustrate my reasons and examples clearly.

To begin with, it is irrefutable the role of history or the vivid impact of history in our today's life. On one hand, past knowledge and theoretical innovation process are the basis of current study. On striking example, we have all the facts about the flying mechanisms and by using the past knowledge we build up a real models such as planes. Further, the past science is guiding for significant scientific researches.

Furthermore, the second vital point that should be taken into consideration the past success and failure is very useful. We can learn from their success stories while avoiding the failure one. Then, we can analysis their mistakes, find solutions and build up strong decisions. In addition, by deeper understanding we require in the past the more sagacious decisions we make in the present.

Last but not least, the contrary point of views states we cannot link between past and present until have distance from both, but this claim means that the both events became from the past with different time line, and cannot hold their assumption depends on weak point.

In conclusion, due to aforementioned reasons and examples knowing the past events is a very crucial part of our present. Thus, we can learn from their success experiences, avoid the bad one, advance the current life and widen the horizon for our understanding.