Claim: Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system.Reason: Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts or minds.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the

In the beginning there is no law at all, primitive human beings lived together as a tribe or relative families. Due to the development of human society, the legal system was invented to regulate people's behavior and protect them by the authority.Today in a democractic country, the comprehensive legal system would promise a hamonius society in a normal develmopment where everyone would feel safe and comfortable, while it is a hard endeavor for any country to get their laws complete and effective. Thus as some one says, which also I agree, the laws can not solve every problems in mordern society, not because the laws cannot change the people's minds, instead, this issue is full of the uncertainty of the more complicated future of human society and the role which the morality plays.

To begin with, there are lots of behaviors of people can be ruled by people, since by the protection of the law, people would not be afraid of being cheated in Business when they use the tools of law. Also, we are safer than before as the protetion of the laws which fight agianst crimes. In most public and private scences, the laws play an significant role as a symbol of order and civilization. Also there are more and more laws to be enacted when the new problems emerge. By the introducing of the Uber, the online taxi reserving service, there was no law to regulate this service which may disturb the traditional taxi service. As the new law enacted, the Uber can compete with the tradtional taxi sevice euqally, this is what all of the people want to see.

Admittedly, with the protection of the law, a country could develop on a right path. While there are also some problems which could not be sovled by laws perfectly. As the China is stepping into a country which most of the people are getting older and be older, more people need to be cared.Given that Chinese people value the tradition that the sons or daughters should take care of their parents as they are old, while the one child policy have a severer effect on people which one individual could not take care both of the parents as the growing economic pressure on him/her. the authority found it ist he time to enact a law to force the people take care of their parents. As thie propostion appeared, most of the people criticized this law which could not solve this problem at all. Taking care of the parents is the traditonal virtue of Chineses people while the rapid development of the society preclude the people to do this as the fast growing pressure on most of them with this development. This law could not change the people's mind or what's in their heart either, instead, there were more and more debate online nowadays.

In all, everyone in a democactic country want to make more progress no matter for oneself or the nation, while the laws have their role in the daily life. For sometime, as there is a publice affair which should be sovled by the Govenrment, it is a good advice to use the tools of the laws. While in some ocassion which is not suitable for taking laws to handle the problem which related to morality and ethic issues, the laws should keep his psotion and let the people to figure out other method to sovle the problem perfectly. Laws like computers which could handle problems which you hand in, while if the problems are nuanced, it would not work.