Claim: People who say they are bored should look inward rather than blaming the circumstances in which they find themselves.

Reason: Boredom arises from a lack of imagination and self-motivation.

Boredom arises from a lot of factors that cannot all be stated but I think it depends on the person in question. What entertains one person may bore another. Aside blaming boredom on circumstances, boredom can be created by one's self if only he or she allows it. I agree to the assertion that lack of imagination and self-motivation can lead to boredom.

First of all, boredom can be killed if one decides to do things for himself or herself. For instance, not depending on other people to make you happy is a sure way to keep boredom at bay. When an individual always depends on a particular friend to be happy, the absence of the person makes a huge impact. Blaming boredom on circumstances become inevitable but that should not always be the case. If one enjoys doing an activity with the friend he or she can try doing that activity alone. In most cases it happens the person enjoys it than he expected to.

Also, there is the notion that boredom is created when those you feel okay with are absent and when circumstances do not seem right. It is possible for a person to be at a social gathering and still be bored. I can attest to this and it mostly happens when you do not feel like you belong. Looking inward requires careful study of oneself, making sure to point out the things that make you happy. As a scenario, my sister is a sanguine and it is known that a sanguine do not easily get bored-which is somewhat true. It turns out in school most of her classmates avoided her because they thought she was a nerd and did not like company. It bothered her and made her bored most of her school days. She realized she liked music when she became a teenager and since then it did not bother her when her friends avoided her because she had countered her boredom with what she enjoys. In a nutshell, finding what you like is key to assuage boredom.

Additionally, it has come to note that if your boredom is from being with people you do not like, it is mostly possible you can entertain yourself with an electronic device. It is rare for there to be the absence of the two. There are also instances where one can explore his or her likes; going to the park alone to watch nature, starting an activity like painting etc. In most cases, the discovery made is refreshing.

One may argue that, lack of money will mean one cannot afford things to entertain himself. Believe it or not, it is in rare cases that the absence of people coincide with the absence of technology or something to entertain.

It seems cogent that boredom can be blamed on circumstances we find ourselves but exploring and looking into oneself does mystery. Leonardo Da'vinci might attest to what I am saying. By exploring activities one tends to find unimaginable things.