Claim: People who say they are bored should look inward rather than blaming the circumstances in which they find themselves.

Reason: Boredom arises from a lack of imagination and self-motivation.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Nowadays, people usually kill the time by playing video games or browsing on their phone when they are bored. It already become the new normal to people’s life, as long as they keep scorlling, the feed is endless. Therefore, if someone says that they are bored it might be a good sign.

Firstly, they say that they are bored could because they are tired of everyone are playing on their phone and keep stimulate their brain with another scrolling. This mean the person itself is trying find a way out rather than just following the crowed. Also, as they could not change others or render the trend, saying they are bored might be a signal that they trying to find others who just feel the same as they do. Therefore, it would be wrong to critize that one is blaming the circumstance rather than improve on itself when the environment is actually the casue.

Secondly, the reason is flawed as it assumes that one who are bored is because it is not creative or passionate enough. Take a look of the reality, in 2020, lots of factory closed or shut down because of the covid-19 pandemic. Worker are forced to ’take a break’ that they did not plan. Moreover, many people want to return to their work position as their saving could sustain them through out the pandemic. Thus, they feel bored are not because they are not motiviated rather they just do not have the power to reconiliate the situation.

Finally, there are indeed some people are constantly complaining about boredom while also not trying to find a way to solve it. For instance, the people who are just lazy but still looking for a sense of achivement. This part of population might need some guidence or education to get out of lazeness.

In conclusion, people who are bored mostly are because they did not have the power to change the situation or don’t know how to

change it. However, there is also some people who are just purly lazy. Either way, both people needs education or guidance on such behaviour to improve their living quality.