Claim: Though often considered an objective pursuit, learning about the historical past requires creativity.

Reason: Because we can never know the past directly, we must reconstruct it by imaginatively interpreting historical accounts, documents, and artifacts.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which the claim is based.

Historic past refers to a long time ago i.e from the primordial times till the last decade. learning about it can be any kind of information like the things that happened at that time, things used or reasons behind why a thing happened. Though learning about past is considered an objective pursuit,it requires a little creativity.I agree to this statement.

if we had a considered an example of archeologists, if they find a fossil at a place they have to present it to the world why the particular fossil was found at that spot and what kind of fossil is it.To explicate this they require knowledge about what kind of livelihood was present there and adjunct to it they require a little creativity to conflate their knowledge and what ever they had found to present it in the form of a theory or a event.

there are many superstitious beliefs which come from the past and some still people follow it now a days.many people formulated why they followed a particular superstitious belief and had formulated many facts behind each one of them.One of the belief was to tie mango leaves to the doors during festivals this was done because the leaves released oxygen and it keeps the house fresh.To get to this point of formulating facts about past beliefs these people needed creativity and knowledge about the past, but majorly creativity was in need as they had to assume what was the problem behind each belief and why did they have to come up with that.

So learning about past does require creativity and it just cannot be credited as a objective pursue. it requires creativity to formulate theories about past because it has already happened and we cannot go forward with just the knowledge we have, little amount of creativity is needed to know why it could have happened that way.