Claim: We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from those whose views contradict our own.

Reason: Disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The statement consists of two claims. First, the statement claims that learning will be more effective from a person having similar views with us.Second, there is very hard to learn from a person, who shares the different idea with us. I strongly agree with both of the statement. Learning will be effective from the person who shares common ideas with us because, it helps to make communication better, give incentive, and reduce stress.

There will be good a communication if we have got a chance to learn from the person having similar interest. For example,the lab technician will learn from the person whose views are positive with the chemical. If somebody thinks that the chemicals are invented just for the destruction, then, in this case, the lab technician will not learn effectively from such unbeknownst types of the person. Similarly, the public orator likely to learn little from the reclusive type person about how to improve a public speech.

Learning means improving behavior in positive the way. Similarly, In school, if our goal and objectives are to achieve something positive. The Teachers motivation guides us to achieve such achievements as both of us have the same goal. So teaching process will be more effective. But, at the same time, obdurate students will likely to learn few.

Finally, Learning from a person having different opinion leads to negative results sometimes war also. The Civil war in the past of Nepal is one of the examples of it. The consequences of political debate lead to war in severe condition. So, the results of the discussion with the people having a different opinion are not good.

Some people might say , learning from the discussion is better, thinking that : it will gestate some new ideas. However, in a TV interview, we see, the political discussion leads to nothing results, just waste of time and money. In conclusion, learning will be effective from the person having a similar feeling, which ultimately gives the positive results.