A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The statement claims that studing same national curriculum is necessary throughout the country. I strongly support the claim. Uniform curriculum necessary before enrollment in collage because it helps to grading process easy, curriculum development easy, and avoid unnecessary competition.

Firsty, unifrom curriculum helps to the grading process easy. If the same teaching material is provided througout the country, then the evulation of the student will be easier. Some faculties in the collage requires higher grade for enrollment, which can not be juge if the teaching material is not good. Furtermore, the percentile calculation will become also easy. So, uniform curriculm helps to make good judgement, unlike different curriculum which just creates confusion and doubt.

Secondly, the unifrom curriculum helps to the teaching process easy. The government can make a national plan easily. In Nepal, Government make National education plan according to the performance of the students in the school life; which is seems to be effective. Also for the development of the National curriuculum paln, it will be more helpful. There is some kind of criteria required for every Nation to judge ,whether its educational goal is achieving or not. For this , some kind of criteria should be required. Uniform school level education provides such opportunity.

Finally, the same teaching practice helps to remove unnecessary biasness and competition. If same teaching material provided throughout the country, there will be less chance of biasness and competition. The unhealthy competition arieses due to different curriculum through out the country. Some schools may provide hugu bogus marks to student, just to show that they are more serious about their goal and their staffs are more assiduous. So, afterall it just confuse the parents. Also, the different curriculum creasts the confusion among parents where to admit their children.

Some people might say, different curriculum will be more important, thinking that it will help to preserve culture and maintain diversity. But, actually school level teaching is not the place for such kind of filthy experiment. One can not argue to some one to study one particular subject. He/ She might feel future risk for job. In cunclusion, for the betterment of Nation and for long run, uniform curriculum should be made throughout the country.