Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to lean when they are interested in what they are studying.

Designing school curricula while considering students' suggestions is a promise to motivate their interests to study, but not a bulwark of the course quality and logic. Thus I may partly agree what the speaker claims but, I still recognize the necessity of incorporating official advice.

Students' interests are the core factor motivating students' diligence upon education. Students selecting courses they favor will usually be more hard-working than those are forced to learn inflexible courses. When students are taking interested classes, I can easily foresee that murmurs regarding a class decrease sharply while more profound questions will be prompted during it due to students' enthusiasm. Besides, feedbacks coming from students also play an important role into the designation of a course, if a course is made and taught but does not show any effectiveness, it would be nonsensically time-consuming and cost-ineffective. And according to a recent study, which was awarded the best article in the 2020, published on Academy of Management Journal, found that even rejections were far better than ignorance when companies deal with their employees' suggestion, because even rejections could make employees feel that their bosses care about them and want to bond with them tightly. The same logic could be used on education as well.

However, just considering into students' ideas is too difficult to control the wideness, deepness, and quality of the course system. Just as mentioned, before, students with interests learn harder, but that is on the basis that students know what they want and observantly suggest what courses they want according to their future careers' needs. That base can not be promised, or even, is impossible.

First of all, the wideness of students' suggestions makes nearly impossible to conduct such action. Not like animals, human-beings are self-conscientious, students as the most vigorous group have disparate needs to fulfill their desire to explore the world, thus predicting their interests would have included math, science, sports, chemistry, biology, business, history, and so forth. Some would argue that these subjects are regular in colleges so that we should not continue to condemn the speaker's claim, but that is different, before entering colleges students have already chosen their majors, instead of entering first and then choosing a major. But even in that way, courses are waiting there for being selected rather than decided by students to open. So if that claim is true, educators need to prepare textbooks, notes, faculties and websites, which are costly and time-wasting. Maybe the scenario seems to be overstated, but the history tells us no successful examples exited before.

Secondly, the deepness is also another inextricable question for educators. Based on discrepancies of students' intelligent quality and economy power in places where they receive educations, the speed and extant knowledge level are quite different. For example, students from New York who attended in a private school and students from a mid-state who attended in a state-running school, they vary in courses they could understand. After more advanced courses for the first kind of students, taking mathematical courses for example, they may already took calculus before, but for the latter kind of students, conquering basic calculus is really a challenge. And when such deepness problem happens is the time two kinds of people mentioned similarly choose a same subject.

Last but the least, quality of courses, the core of the education system, might be overlooked by just considering students' suggestions. We should not assume that all students want high-quality and challenging courses difficult but beneficial to them, instead, they might have reported speciously in order to decrease difficulty of certain courses to languish. Thus, a deteriorating circle forms, confidence of educators to students is wasted. Moreover, disarrayed course array is also not helpful for students' development, though courses selected by them are formal and full of challenging. For example, being versatile is amount to a double-edged sword. Over-diversity--above a regular extent--brings superficial knowledge to students, causing an embarrassing situation, that is, students plausibly know every field knowledge but only stay at the most shallow level. Accordingly, far from only being choosing challenging courses, how to arrange a study road is another paramount job assigned to experienced professionals.

To sum up, increasing students' motivation is understandable and necessary, but it also should be limited within an extent. Besides recognizing students' interests and suggestions, formally interruption of relative experts and professionals is always a useful supervision and strong bulwarks to the essential of the education: curricula quality.