Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Education is the birthright of all human beings, irrespective of gender, race, and culture. Educators are merely facilitators which imparts knowledge. The statement states that educators should consider the interest and suggestion made by the students and include them in curriculum, because this will motivate students to learn and be intrested in studies. I agree with the claim mention above, however by just including the subjects would not garentee that the students would be motivated. There are many factors which decides the motivation of the students to learn and study a particular subject. More on this points would be discuss in the following essay.

In today's fast-paced world, where talent is highly valued, it is crucial to persue careers in which one has mastery. One can only become a master when his basis are strong, he has received latest knowledge about the subjects, and one has motivation and will power to be consistent and study deligently. For instance, if one has decided that he wants to pursue a career in Data Science then the person should study subjects which would help him in becoming one. The schools and colleges should include various subjects which teaches a person on how to become a Data Scienctist. They should teach different subjects like, Python progamming, data handling, big data, and many more. If the educators inbclude all these in their courses then student would feel that he is studying about subjects which would help him in future and he would be motivated and inclined to study that subjects with more motivation and deligience.

The educators should teach more on partical knowledge than theoretical knowlwedge. This would make the students more industrial ready once they passed out. If the educators only teach theoretical knowledge and no practical then the students might not be able to relate and understand the textbook knowledge. For instance, lets say that college A after taking suggestion from the students, started including practical training as they were not able to relate to the theory, whereas college B does not do this and teaches theory, then the students passed out from college A would be more effecient as they have actually work on the machine.

However, the educators should also see that all the suggestion provided by the students should not be inlcuded. A proper analysis should be done before including the subjects to the course. Educators should see that are these subects valid in the industry and how much benefit would a student have from studying them.

In conclusion, when planning courses educators should be malliable and include subjects which are suggested by the student. This would allow the students to be more motivated and be keen to learn more about the subject and they would enjoy learning and not feel stress about it.