Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e mail correspondence Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity as well as protect the company from lawsuits Write a response in which you di

All employers want to make their company more efficient than ever. One of the methods to improve productivity, which is asserted by the author, is routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence for reducing the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits. However, the following essay will largely disagree with this action with the below reasons and examples.

Admittedly, monitoring e-mail written by all employees might enhance their productivity. E-emailing contains a change of opinions, decision-making, scheduling, or else. It could affect the company's sales, marketing, distribution, or other things related to profits and costs. Thus, in terms of an employee, it could be an excellent choice to monitor all e-mail and help their employee not to be involved the complex problems, such as lawsuits from customers.

However, although it might bring some benefits to the company, it also might bring many disadvantages to employees; thus, it could reduce the productivity. For example, if the employer starts monitoring all e-mail correspondence, some employees would not be easy to write and send the e-mail to their customers or co-workers because this action could make them feel "monitored" always. If the measure makes them hesitate to send an e-mail, it will bring forth the waste of resources such as time and system capacity (if they would use more formal language due to the monitoring than before.)

Moreover, the monitoring itself has several problems for employers. For monitoring all employee e-mail, it could not be conducted by just one person if there are more than at least five employees. Thus, paradoxically, it would waste their human resources for just monitoring all of their e-mail correspondence. Otherwise, employees who will be in charge of monitoring could to other more direct things related to their profits, such as setting the marketing strategies.

In sum, If the purpose of the action only aims for the improvement of productivity, it would be better not to monitor their employee's e-mail by wasting their human resources and time. Monitoring all e-mail has some merits for both employers and employees, but it will also bring more costs to both of them.