Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Companies looking to eliminate viable threats and possible lawsuits should consider the repercussions of such actions. Owing to the various laws of the amendment- one being the right to privacy is directly violated by the routine check-up of the electronic mail.

First and foremost, in today's era of digitization almost all types of messages or content is shared through the e-mail or other sources which are accessed by the latter. keeping this into mind it becomes an important asset for the employee which they do not wish to share unless the same has been signed upon at their induction. a serial threat to their privacy and malpractice of personal data can be observed with the same.

secondly, the routine monitoring would create the need of an extra staff who would have to carry out this task as per the requirements, since the monitoring is on daily basis none of the regular employees can adhere to this need, as it would reduce the productivity of the task they were initially appointed to do. this vacancy would then reflect negatively on the financial end of the firm.

And while the proposed idea promises to reduce the waste of time, the individual time that is lost by each employee while their mails are checked renders them ineffective during that short period of time. hence upon the cumulative addition of such short gaps, the firm rather experiences a lack of work for large amounts of time on daily basis. This will also reflect badly on their system capacity.

the main purpose of the proposed issue was the reduce/eliminate lawsuits which harm the integrity of the firm, which majorly amounts from the leak of confidential information or internal espionage. hence to ensure this protection the company can introduce a policy of using only the company mail and to prohibit the usage of external devices or mailers, while in the company premises. this policy can be mentioned during the induction of the employees and a confidentiality bond can also be signed at the same time. The company mail can be equipped with a software which would check for possible leaks or threats hence resulting only in a onetime investment and not harming the aesthetic or financial resources of the firm.